Skip to main content

Local 28 - Somba K'e Region

Local 28 represents the employees of the Workers Safety and Compensation Commission, throughout the NWT and Nunavut. 


** If you need to reach someone at your Local Executive level, please contact Melvin Larocque, UNW 1st Vice President. **

President: Matthew Clark
First Vice President: Ted Schabell
Secretary/Treasurer: Kylie Stubbert
Chief Shop Steward: Natasha Bhogal
Shop Steward (Nunavut): Simon Okurut
Shop Steward (Yellowknife/Inuvik): vacant

Regional Vice President Somba K'e: Randy Thompson

Contact Local