Skip to main content

Local 06 - Hay River Region

This Local includes all GNWT employees who live in Enterprise, Fort Resolution (except NTHSSA) or Hay River. 

Also included are employees of the Town of Hay River, Hay River Housing Authority, Evergreen Forestry Management, the Hamlet of Fort Resolution, and all non-teacher School Board employees in Hay River, Enterprise, Fort Resolution, Łutselk'e, and K’atl’odeeche First Nation.


President: Janine Hoff
1st Vice President: Jacqueline Carriere
Secretary/Treasurer: Ryan Carroll
Chief Shop Steward: Nicolinea Minakis
Shop Stewards: Curtis Gill, Jeff Groenewegen, Janine Hoff

Hay River Region Regional Vice President: Jeff Groenewegen

Contact Local