Skip to main content

Local 03 - Beaufort Delta-Sahtu Region

Local 3 includes:

  • all GNWT employees (including NTHSSA) in Inuvik, Aklavik, Fort McPherson, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tsiigehtchic, Ulukhaktok, and Tuktoyaktuk;
  • employees of the Aklavik Housing Association, Fort McPherson Housing Association, Inuvik Housing Authority, and Tuktoyaktuk Housing Association;
  • non-teacher employees of the Beaufort Delta Education Council; and
  • marine workers at the Tsiigehtchic and 8 Mile Ferry Crossings

Local 3 does not include Aurora College Aurora Campus employees (see Local 29)


President – Valerie Salmon-Laylor
Vice-President – vacant 
Secretary/Treasurer – Kyle Little (Deputy: Nishaalini Ramalingam)
Chief Shop Steward: Patty Martinez
Shop Stewards: Stephanie Hamilton, Crystal Lennie, Beverly Ross, Kenzie MacDonald

Beaufort Delta - Sahtu Regional Vice President: Maria Amestoy

Contact Local