Skip to main content

Local 02 - Fort Smith Region

Local 2 includes all GNWT employees residing in Fort Smith or Łutselk'e including non-teacher employees of the South Slave Divisional Board of Education, but not employees of the Thebacha Campus of Aurora College (see Local 32).

This Local also includes employees of Uncle Gabe's Friendship Centre, the Town of Fort Smith, and the Fort Smith Housing Authority.


President: Barbara Brake
1st Vice President: Cee Bradbury 
Secretary: Katie Reid
Treasurer: Cindy Bye
Chief Shop Steward: Nicole Nixon
Shop Stewards: vacant

Regional Executive Vice President for Fort Smith Region:  Lauraine Armstrong

Contact Local