Skip to main content

Local 01 - Somba K’e Region

Local 1 members include all GNWT bargaining unit employees in Yellowknife in the departments of Finance, Executive & Indigenous Affairs, BDIC, and Municipal & Community Affairs. 


President: Mark Meulenbroek
Vice President: Morgan Pierrot
Treasurer: Annetta Beaulieu 
Secretary: Vacant 
Chief Shop Steward: Renfred Besarra
Shop Stewards: Carol Moore, William Thompson, Olivia Lee, Diana Bennett

Regional Vice President for Somba K'e Region: Randy Thompson

Contact Local