Skip to main content

GNWT Bargaining Update #1 - Meet Your 2022 Bargaining Team

Government of the Northwest Territories
Jul 22, 2022

From July 19 to 21, delegates from GNWT Locals met in Yellowknife for a Bargaining Conference.

During the conference, delegates presented the bargaining proposals put forward by their Locals, prioritized proposals, discussed collective agreement and employment concerns, and elected a bargaining team. Delegates will now go back and update their Local executives.

Your UNW Bargaining Team for the next round of contract negotiations is:

Josee-Anne Spirito – UNW 2nd Vice President (Local 33)
Lauraine Armstrong – Fort Smith Regional Vice President (Local 12)
Melvin Larocque – UNW 1st Vice President (Local 6)
Michael Wright – Vice-President Local 11
Brad Brake – UNW Equity Vice President (Local 2)
Cee Bradbury – Vice President Local 2
Gayla Thunstrom – UNW President (Local 11)
Gail Lem – PSAC Negotiator

Technical Support:
Djimy Theodore – PSAC Research Officer
Anne Marie Thistle – UNW Director of Membership Services
Caitlin Lacey – Political Assistant to UNW President

If you would like to learn more about the bargaining conference process and events, please reach out to your RVP, a bargaining conference delegate, or your Local President.

In Solidarity,

Gayla Thunstrom
UNW President

Photo of the Bargaining Team that will represent UNW members in negotiations with the GNWT